Sustainability Awareness Framework in ICT

This framework aims to help identify the sustainability impacts of IT products and services on the five dimensions of sustainability across three orders of effect.
About this template

The sustainability awareness framework for ICT emphasizes the need to consider the five dimensions of sustainability (social, individual, environmental, economic, and technical) and the three types of effects (immediate, enabling, and structural) when designing ICT systems. It requires changes in the ICT design process, particularly in the requirements activities, to explicitly consider sustainability concerns. ICT professionals must take responsibility for the long-term consequences of their systems and ensure they endure and maintain their function despite changing circumstances.

About this creator

More like this

Related content

Visit Help Center